GM Daewoo seasoned, reliable partner of Uzbekistan
25.02.2010

On behalf of the GM Daewoo Auto & Technology Co., it is my honor to welcome President Islam Karimov of Uzbekistan, who arrives in Seoul, on the invitation of President Lee Myung-bak of Korea.

Over the past years, GM Daewoo has established a strong partnership with the Republic of Uzbekistan in the field of automotive manufacturing. We highly appreciate the high level development in the Uzbekistan automobile industry, which has become one of the most dynamic branches of the national economy.

In a relatively short time, significant strides have been made in the development of the “GM Uzbekistan” joint venture. These include a number of projects aimed at introducing new car manufacturing lines as well as the construction of the “GM Powertrain-Uzbekistan” joint venture which will start producing automobile engines soon.

These facilities will be equipped with the latest improvements in the automotive manufacturing and engineering. “Made in Uzbekistan” cars are successfully exported to CIS countries, including Russia, where they have met a strong demand and repeatedly demonstrated their ability to compete with world class automobile manufacturers.

GM Daewoo will spare no efforts to intensify the automotive manufacturing process, as well as to continuously improve the production quality to further strengthen its leading position in the markets of CIS and Eastern Europe. Thanks to the strong support of President Islam Karimov all GM Daewoo’s projects will continue to be successfully implemented in Uzbekistan.

Despite the global economic slowdown last year, the high level of cooperation between GM Daewoo and the Republic of Uzbekistan increased in 2009 leading to many positive and successful results in the country.

Taking this opportunity, I would like to point out the timeliness of the book “The Global Financial-Economic Crisis, Ways and Measures to Overcome It in the Conditions of Uzbekistan”, written by H.E. Islam Karimov, the President of Uzbekistan.

Proceeding from our mutually beneficial partnership GM Daewoo decided to translate this valuable source into the Korean language and publish it on the eve of the State visit, in order to emphasize the importance of anti-crisis measures taken by leader of Uzbekistan to overcome the negative impact of the global financial crisis on his country.

Finally, I do hope that the State visit of the President of Uzbekistan to Korea will further promote fruitful cooperation between GM Daewoo Auto & Technology Company and Uzbekistan in the years to come.

Once again, I would like to extend our warmest welcome to His Excellency President Islam Karimov of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Mike Arcamone,  
GM Daewoo President and CEO

The Korea Herald,  
February 10, 2010


                o`zb   рус   eng
Today: 29.03.2020
Search
© 2008 - 2020 Press Service of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan

«ДжиЭм ДЭУ» - испытанный и надежный партнер Узбекистана
25.02.2010

Для меня большая честь от имени компании «ДжиЭм ДЭУ» поприветствовать Президента Республики Узбекистан Ислама Каримова, который прибывает в Сеул по приглашению Президента Кореи Ли Мён Бака.

За последние годы «ДжиЭм ДЭУ» установила тесные партнерские связи с Республикой Узбекистан в сфере автомобилестроения. Мы высоко оцениваем достигнутый уровень развития автомобильной индустрии в Узбекистане, которая стала одной из наиболее динамичных отраслей национальной экономики.

За сравнительно короткий период были сделаны значительные шаги по развитию деятельности совместного предприятия «ДжиЭм Узбекистан». Реализован ряд проектов по освоению производства новых моделей автомобилей, а также созданию совместного предприятия по производству двигателей «ДжиЭм Пауэртрейн - Узбекистан», которое будет запущено в скором времени.

Наши предприятия оборудованы новейшими технологиями, соответствующими самым высоким стандартам автомобилестроительной промышленности. Машины под маркой «Сделано в Узбекистане» успешно экспортируются в страны СНГ, включая Россию, которые отвечают строгим требованиям и постоянно доказывают свою способность конкурировать с автомобилями мирового класса.

«ДжиЭм ДЭУ» будет и дальше прилагать все усилия по интенсивному развитию, автомобильной промышленности Узбекистана, а также повышению качества производимой продукции для дальнейшего укрепления ведущих позиций на рынке стран СНГ и Восточной Европы. Благодаря оказываемой беспрецедентной поддержке Президента Республики Узбекистан Ислама Каримова все намеченные «ДжиЭм ДЭУ» проекты и дальше будут успешно реализовываться.

Несмотря на глобальный экономический кризис, разразившийся в прошлом году, высокий уровень сотрудничества между «ДжиЭм ДЭУ» и Республикой Узбекистан в 2009г. еще более увеличился, что отразилось на позитивных и успешных результатах экономики страны.

Пользуясь настоящим случаем, хочу подчеркнуть своевременность книги, написанной Президентом Республики Узбекистан Исламом Каримовым «Мировой финансово-экономический кризис, пути и меры по его преодолению в условиях Узбекистана».

Исходя из нашего взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, «ДжиЭм ДЭУ» решила перевести этот неоценимый труд на корейский язык и издать его в преддверии Государственного визита Президента Узбекистана, принимая во внимание важность антикризисных мер правительства Узбекистана в преодолении негативного влияния глобального кризиса на экономику страны.

В заключение, выражаю надежду, что Государственный визит Президента Узбекистана в Корею будет способствовать дальнейшему продвижению сотрудничества между «ДжиЭм ДЭУ» и Узбекистаном на долгие годы.

Вновь хотел бы выразить наши самые теплые слова приветствия Его Превосходительству Президенту Республики Узбекистан Исламу Каримову в Республике Корея.

Майкл Аркамоне,
Президент и председатель
Совета Директоров «ДжиЭм ДЭУ»

The Korea Herald,
10 февраля 2010


                o`zb   рус   eng
Сегодня: 14.10.2019
© 2008 - 2019 Пресс-служба Президента Республики Узбекистан